

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council

PROPOSED COMMITTEES 2015 -16 POSITIONS AND MEMBERSHIP TO BE APPOINTED BY POLITICAL GROUPS AT THE MEETING

Leader of Council: J Boyce Mayor: L Darr

Deputy Leader: M Charlesworth Deputy Mayor: R Eaton

Leader of Opposition: B Dave Leader of the Opposition: G Atwal

The groups and committees listed below are only those that fall under the direct control of Oadby & Wigston Borough Council.

Development Control Committee (15)

Liberal Democrat: 11

L Bentley

B Boulter

F Broadley

L Broadley

D Carter

R Eaton

D Gamble

S Haq

J Kaufman

H Loydall

R Morris

Conservative: 3

F Barr

B Dave

T Khong

Labour: 1 G Atwal

Development Control Sub Committee (Enforcement) (5) (Chair sits on DC Committee)

Liberal Democrat: 4

L Bentley

F Broadley

D Carter

R Morris

Conservative: 1

T Khong

Licensing & Regulatory Committee (14)

Liberal Democrat: 10

B Boulter

F Broadley

L Broadley

M Chamberlain

K Chalk

M Charlesworth

R Eaton

J Kaufman

H Loydall

K Loydall

Conservative: 3

A Bond

R Fahey

R Thakor

Labour: 1 G Atwal

Policy, Finance & Development Committee (P, F & D) (14)

Liberal Democrat: 10

L Bentley

B Boulter

J Boyce

L Darr

L Eaton

D Gamble

J Kaufman

K Loydall

R Morris

S Morris

Conservative: 3

E Barr

B Dave

R Fahey

Labour: 1 G Atwal

Service Delivery Committee (14)

Liberal Democrat: 10

L Bentley

B Boulter

J Boyce

F Broadley

L Broadley

D Carter

K Chalk

M Chamberlain

R Eaton

S Haq

K Loydall

Conservative: 3

A Bond

T Khong

R Thakor

Labour: 1 G Atwal

Children & Young Peoples Forum (7)

Liberal Democrat: 5

L Bentley

M Chamberlain

S Haq

R Morris

S Morris

Conservative: 2

A Bond

R Thakor

Place Shaping Working Group (9)

Liberal Democrat: 7

L Bentley

B Boulter

J Boyce

D Carter

L Darr

J Kaufman

S Morris

Conservative: 2

E Barr

B Dave

Community Engagement Forum (3)

Liberal Democrat: 3

S Haq J Kaufman

S Morris

Constitutional Task Group (8)

Liberal Democrat: 6

B Boulter L Broadley D Carter

M Charlesworth

H Loydall S Morris

Conservative: 2

E Barr B Dave

(New) Change Management Task Group (8)

Liberal Democrat: 6

L Broadley

M Charlesworth

L Darr

J Kaufman

K Loydall

S Morris

Conservative: 2

A Bond T Khong

Health & Wellbeing Board (5)

Liberal Democrat: 4

B Boulter J Boyce J Kaufman H Loydall

Conservative: 1

T Khong

Greening of the Borough Working Group (7)

Liberal Democrat: 5

B Boulter

J Boyce

F Broadley

D Carter

S Morris

Conservative: 2

A Bond R Thakor

Armed Forces Working Group (11)

Liberal Democrat: 8

B Boulter

D Carter

M Chamberlain

L Darr

S Haq

L Eaton

R Eaton

S Morris

Conservative: 3

E Barr

A Bond

R Fahey

Supporting Leicestershire Families Coordinating Group (6)

Leader of the Council

Chairs of:

Policy, Finance & Development Committee

Service Delivery Committee

Children and Young Peoples' Forum

Community Safety Partnership

Health & Wellbeing Board

Appeals Panel (9)

Liberal Democrat: 7

B Boulter

J Boyce

L Broadley

M Charlesworth

L Eaton

J Kaufman

S Morris

Conservative: 2

E Barr

R Fahey

Interview Panel (12)

Liberal Democrat: 9

J Boyce

F Broadley

L Broadley

D Carter

K Chalk

M Chamberlain

M Charlesworth

J Kaufman

S Morris

Conservative: 3

B Dave

T Khong

R Thakor

Groups outside the direct control of the Council

Community Safety Partnership (3)

Liberal Democrat: 3

L Broadley

K Loydall

Oadby & Wigston Highways Forum (5)

Liberal Democrat: 4

D Carter

K Chalk

L Darr

K Lovdall

Substitutes

L Broadley

S Haq

Conservative: 1

R Fahey

Other Appointments

Oadby Residents' Forum Chair – D Carter Wigston Residents' Forum Chair – B Boulter South Wigston Residents' Forum Chair - S Morris

Local Government Association – J Boyce LGA General Assembly – J Boyce District Council Network – J Boyce East Midlands Councils – J Boyce Police & Crime Commissioner's Panel – J Boyce