Your Borough Councillors by Ward

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through Council meetings, correspondance, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all Members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Councillor, please use the below links:

Borough Councillor by Ward
Photograph Borough Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor M Latif Darr

Councillor M Latif Darr

2 Eden Road, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 4JP

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 298 5658

Home mobile: 07723 798 323

Work: latif.darr@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oadby Brocks Hill
photo of Councillor Jeffrey Kaufman

Councillor Jeffrey Kaufman

103 Leicester Road, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 4AB

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 271 5584

Home mobile: 07976 364 282

Work: jeffrey.kaufman@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oadby Brocks Hill
photo of Councillor Dr Teck K Khong

Councillor Dr Teck K Khong

Opposition Group Leader

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council, Station Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2DR

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Work: teck.khong@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Oadby-Wigston Independent Oadby Grange
photo of Councillor Ravendra H Thakor

Councillor Ravendra H Thakor

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council, Station Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2DR

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Work: ravendra.thakor@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Conservative Oadby Grange
photo of Councillor Miss Anne R Bond

Councillor Miss Anne R Bond

Deputy Opposition Group Leader

Council Offices, Station Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2DR

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home mobile: 07866 920 989

Work: anne.bond@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Oadby-Wigston Independent Oadby St. Peters
photo of Councillor David M Carter

Councillor David M Carter

Mayor

50 Greenbank Drive, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 5RP

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 271 7787

Home mobile: 07963 456 126

Work: david.carter@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oadby St. Peters
photo of Councillor Mrs Samia Z Haq

Councillor Mrs Samia Z Haq

117a Gartree Road, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 2FF

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 274 5002

Home mobile: 07736 147 923

Work: samia.haq@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oadby Uplands
photo of Councillor Mrs Lily Kaufman

Councillor Mrs Lily Kaufman

103 Leicester Road, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 4AB

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 271 5584

Home mobile: 07976 364 282

Work: lily.kaufman@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oadby Uplands
photo of Councillor Bhupendra Dave

Councillor Bhupendra Dave

Leader of the Opposition

25 Mount Pleasant, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 4UA

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home mobile: 07875 570 208

Work: bhupendra.dave@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Conservative Oadby Woodlands
photo of Councillor Dean A Gamble

Councillor Dean A Gamble

139 Harborough Road, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 4LH

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 210 4095

Work: dean.gamble@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oadby Woodlands
photo of Councillor John W Boyce

Councillor John W Boyce

Leader of the Council

64 Park Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 4QD

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home mobile: 07398 388 631

Work: john.boyce@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat South Wigston
photo of Councillor Richard E R Morris

Councillor Richard E R Morris

2 Butt Close, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 3LP

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 281 1532

Home mobile: 07590 416 338

Work: richard.morris@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat South Wigston
photo of Councillor Mrs Sharon B Morris

Councillor Mrs Sharon B Morris

2 Butt Close, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 3LP

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 281 1532

Home mobile: 07540 685 877

Work: sharon.morris@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat South Wigston
photo of Councillor Lee A Bentley

Councillor Lee A Bentley

19 Truro Drive, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2JD

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home mobile: 07904 949 380

Work: lee.bentley@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston All Saints
photo of Councillor Michael H Charlesworth

Councillor Michael H Charlesworth

Deputy Leader of the Council

2 Midland Cottages, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2BU

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 281 1245

Work: michael.charlesworth@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston All Saints
photo of Councillor Mrs Lynda Eaton JP

Councillor Mrs Lynda Eaton JP

Deputy Mayor

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council, Station Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2DR

Work mobile: 07786 374621

Work: lynda.eaton@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston All Saints
photo of Councillor Garth (Bill) A Boulter

Councillor Garth (Bill) A Boulter

86 Station Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2DJ

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 288 0089

Work: bill.boulter@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston Fields
photo of Councillor Mrs Helen E Loydall

Councillor Mrs Helen E Loydall

159 Aylestone Lane, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 1BE

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 367 6055

Work: helen.loydall@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston Fields
photo of Councillor Kevin J Loydall JP

Councillor Kevin J Loydall JP

159 Aylestone Lane, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 1BE

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 367 6055

Work: kevin.loydall@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston Fields
photo of Councillor Edward (Ted) R Barr

Councillor Edward (Ted) R Barr

12 Cottams Close, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 3SG

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 288 5363

Work: ted.barr@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Conservative Wigston Meadowcourt
photo of Councillor Miss Marie V Chamberlain

Councillor Miss Marie V Chamberlain

9 Ecobs Way, Little Hill, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2LE

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home mobile: 07890 080 196

Work: marie.chamberlain@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston Meadowcourt
photo of Councillor Robert F Eaton

Councillor Robert F Eaton

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council, Station Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2DR

Work mobile: 07786 374623

Home mobile: 07786 374623

Work: robert.eaton@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston Meadowcourt
photo of Councillor Frank S Broadley

Councillor Frank S Broadley

Please see 'Additional Information' below.

Liberal Democrat Wigston St. Wolstans
photo of Councillor Mrs Linda M Broadley

Councillor Mrs Linda M Broadley

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council, Station Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2DR

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home: (0116) 288 2743

Work: linda.broadley@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston St. Wolstans
photo of Councillor Mrs Kerree M Chalk

Councillor Mrs Kerree M Chalk

95 Seaton Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2BZ

Work: (0116) 288 8961

Home mobile: 07932 407 147

Work: Kerree.chalk@oadby-wigston.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wigston St. Wolstans